T H E P A L P R O J E C T

Loading

"It Takes A Village!"

Tune into events that elevate and celebrate culture from our community partners.

Recurring Events

Join the amazing Aunty Shine-Shine every Sunday (11am EST, 8am Pacific Time, 4pm GMT, 5pm WAT, 6pm SAT, 7pm EAT) as she brings folktales to life with her live storytelling sessions.

Come learn about different stories from different cultures. Stories that teach our young ones about life and are filled with moral lessons. Join in every Sunday by clicking on the button.

Follow @aunty.shine_shine.storyteller on Instagram.

Ongoing Events

 Inspired by Akron Children’s Hospital “Dancing For The Kids”, we are bringing community and encouraging movement in a time where physical interaction is limited. 

Learn 1 of 3 family oriented choreographies and dance it out with your family and loved ones for a chance to be featured on the annual Kent State State School of Music and Dance Global end of year concert. Sign up today! 

Follow @KSUWorldMusic on Facebook to stay updated

CULART uses art, the time-tested storyteller of culture, to take you on a journey around the world. Your senses are immersed as you create art, and listen to stories and music–all inspired by the highlighted culture. At any Culart event, you’ll part-take in a fun, accessible, and enlightening experience. 

You’ll leave each event with a meaningful keepsake that will spark conversations for years to come. Click the button to learn more.

© 2020 The P.A.L. Project
All rights reserved. Proudly made in Africa.